Menu Content/Inhalt




Initiative for an International Renewable Energy Agency

Energy Autonomy
Energy Autonomy.
The Economic, Social and Technological Case for Renewable Energy. Earthscan/James & James, December 2006.

Feed-In Tariffs - Boosting Energy for our Future
Feed-In Tariffs - Boosting Energy for our Future. A guide to one of the world's best environmental policies. World Future Council brochure, June 2007.


European Solar PrizeEUROSOLAR Press Release, Bonn/Berlin, November 10th, 2003

In 2003 EUROSOLAR awards for the 10th time the European Solar Prize for outstanding examples and initiatives for the utilization of Renewable Energies. Since 1994, this Prize has been awarded in various categories.

This year:
  • in the category cities and municipalities to the municipality Werfenweng/Salzburg (Austria);
  • in the category industrial and commercial enterprises to Kompogas AG, Walter Schmid (Switzerland);
  • in the category owners/users of Renewable Energy installations to Raphael Freiherr von Loe, Castle Wissen (Germany);
  • in the category local and regional associations to DS Trade & Industry (Denmark);
  • in the category solar construction to the architect's office Lichtblau and the congregation Waltenhofen (Germany);
  • in the category media to the solar journal Era Solar (Spain) and Jšrg Kachelmann (Switzerland/Germany);
  • in the category transportation systems to CHOREN Industries GmbH (Germany) and Philippe Chartier (France);
  • in the category education: The Sarigerme Renewable Energy Group of Turkey and Sergio Los (Italy);
  • Special Prize for the overall commitment to Renewable Energies to Ursula and Michael Sladek, Power Supplier Schöšnau Ltd. (Germany);
  • Special Prize for international cooperation to Grameen Shakti (Bangladesh).

Details about the winners will be available on

The Awarding Ceremony will be on December 2nd, 2003, at 6 p.m. at the KfW settlement in Berlin, Gendarmenmarkt, Entrance Behrenstrasse 33.

  • Greeting: Detlef Leinberger, KfW, Board Member
  • Speech "10 years European Solar Price": Dr. Hermann Scheer, MP, President of EUROSOLAR
  • Laudatory Speech: Dr. Franz Alt
  • Presentation: Irm Pontenagel, Managing Director, EUROSOLAR

Musical Accompaniment, Snack

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.